Old 22nd July 2000, 01:52   #1
FotoPlasma
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 7
I have fiddled around with it for a while, and i couldnt get CDDB to work when i use the CDReader in-plugin (click here for more info on the plugin im using). and, on another note, when i try to play a cd with CDReader activated, two entries of each file in the playlist. The second one doesnt really matter to me, its just an inconvenience.
FotoPlasma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2000, 05:17   #2
Tom
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 4,491
First off if you downloaded the CD Reader from Winamp.com you should probably take a trip over to the authors site at: http://www.url*****~copah/CDReader.htm and download the version there, it is newer and has a few bugfixes.
Now for you questions:
If memory serves me correctly the default value for the CDDB address is not correct, the correct value should be cddb.cddb.com, the change is due to some upgrading over at cddb.com they moved some severs around so as a result the old address' no longer work.
As for your second problem, this is most likely due to the fact that you did not disable the default CD plugin, so what is happening is that both plugins are searching for songs and as a result you get two entries per song. To fix this problem all you have to do is go to the plugins folder of Winamp and rename the in_cdda.dll to something like in_cdda.dll.old. Restart Winamp and you should be set.

Tom
http://players.shoutclub.net
Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2000, 01:19   #3
FotoPlasma
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 7
thank you so much. i really appriciate your help. and thanks again.
FotoPlasma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump