Old 25th June 2000, 21:08   #1
Odds

Hi! I am new at all this, so please bear with me. I have read some postings and realize this begining is kinda repeditive, but here is my questine... I have been using winamp for a little while, and love it! I fired it up the other day and was not able to accaess any of my wavs. I got an error message stateing "Couldnt find destination format"! Very depressing, as I really like listening to my songs. Any ideas how to get back my wavs?
Have looked on pg.4 of posting noticed asimilar problem, "Help error says couldn't find destination format" went to bug reports as suggested by ICE [moderator] tryed to d/l fix, was not available. Is there another answer somewhere?

[This message has been edited by Odds (edited June 25, 2000).]
Odds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2000, 01:02   #2
aaron

this is some kinda bug in winamp i think. there are quite a lot of posts with your problem, and until now i've never seen any answer telling how to definitely solve the problem. maybe it depends on the output device; try going to options->preferences->plugins->output and selecting "nullsoft directsound". then hit play, maybe (i hope) it works.

------------------
aaron
aisotton@inwind.it (no winamp support)
visit my homepage!
aaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2000, 01:28   #3
Odds

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by aaron:
this is some kinda bug in winamp i think. there are quite a lot of posts with your problem, and until now i've never seen any answer telling how to definitely solve the problem. maybe it depends on the output device; try going to options-&gt;preferences-&gt;plugins-&gt;output and selecting "nullsoft directsound". then hit play, maybe (i hope) it works.

<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
Thanks for your timly response, but, unfortunately it didn't work! Any thing else you can think of? Would love to solve this problem and get back to enjoing my wavs!