Old 3rd April 2001, 01:24   #1
Scarface2k1
Banned
 
Scarface2k1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: i dont get out much so i dont remember
Posts: 1,032
Send a message via ICQ to Scarface2k1 Send a message via AIM to Scarface2k1 Send a message via Yahoo to Scarface2k1
WHERE CAN I GET THEM!!!! GOTTA MAKE BLURPAK4!!! but which of course blurpak 2 and 3 are not on winamp.com yet for somereason. I feel rejected in someway becuase of it.
Scarface2k1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2001, 01:33   #2
SNYder
Forum King
 
SNYder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 4,432
what are ape's?
SNYder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2001, 03:15   #3
The Big Andowski
Senior Member
 
The Big Andowski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: willowick, oh
Posts: 318
Send a message via AIM to The Big Andowski
they are large monkeys

-andy
The Big Andowski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2001, 09:53   #4
Matt
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: England
Posts: 3,396
Are there are ape's being made? You can get the old ones from here. Although 3d.ape is probably the only one not included with AVS.
http://www.quadrants.net/goodies/oldindex.html

(you probably knew about this page though)
Matt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2001, 15:29   #5
Tonic
Senior Member
 
Tonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Sofia,Bulgaria
Posts: 137
I have 5 Render APEs and one new APE that is for VJ and I still do not test what it do DL link for it is : http://home.student.utwente.nl/j.f.k...controller.exe . About RENDER APEs I have FyrewurX standard APE in AVS, also from link in message above you can DL except 3D.APE and TV.APE. Also has two fractal APEs from PP. VisFrac and VisFrac 2. And as I know there is no more APE's in the world :-). If someone know any other I'll be thankful if he send link to me :-]

Tonic


[Edited by Tonic on 04-03-2001 at 11:46 AM]
Tonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2001, 19:43   #6
Indyrod
Major Dude
 
Indyrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana USA
Posts: 687
Quote:
Originally posted by Matt
Are there are ape's being made? You can get the old ones from here. Although 3d.ape is probably the only one not included with AVS.
http://www.quadrants.net/goodies/oldindex.html

(you probably knew about this page though)
You can also get the avi.ape from the link above, which lets you play movie AVI files in AVS.
Indyrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2001, 20:37   #7
Tonic
Senior Member
 
Tonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Sofia,Bulgaria
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally posted by Indyrod

You can also get the avi.ape from the link above, which lets you play movie AVI files in AVS.
As I know playing AVI files is standart function of AVS from more then year :-)

Tonic
Tonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2001, 20:47   #8
SNYder
Forum King
 
SNYder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 4,432
oh... i had forgoten the files for adding functions to avs are called ape's. my bad. i currently use PP's visfrac v1 and v2 add ons. they are great.
SNYder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2001, 03:50   #9
ricecake
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Posts: 63
.APE's are also losslessly-compressed .WAV's using the Monkey's Audio Encoder ( http://www.monkeysaudio.com/ )
ricecake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2001, 15:57   #10
Scarface2k1
Banned
 
Scarface2k1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: i dont get out much so i dont remember
Posts: 1,032
Send a message via ICQ to Scarface2k1 Send a message via AIM to Scarface2k1 Send a message via Yahoo to Scarface2k1
hey ricecake i think you are not talking about the .ape's for AVS here
Scarface2k1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2001, 16:19   #11
ricecake
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Posts: 63
Yeah, but the first time I read through this thread, I wasn't sure what you guys were talking about.
ricecake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2001, 16:54   #12
Scarface2k1
Banned
 
Scarface2k1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: i dont get out much so i dont remember
Posts: 1,032
Send a message via ICQ to Scarface2k1 Send a message via AIM to Scarface2k1 Send a message via Yahoo to Scarface2k1
just checking but at least look at some of the links these guys have on here, b4 replying. i mean try to figure this stuff out first. just saying
Scarface2k1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2001, 22:14   #13
AmpliDex
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 543
Send a message via ICQ to AmpliDex Send a message via AIM to AmpliDex Send a message via Yahoo to AmpliDex
Drat! If only I knew C++, then I'd be able to make some real eye-catching APE's!

Webgraph

E-mail/MSN: robnet10@mail.com
ICQ: 87028626 (Use with AIM)
Yahoo: webgraph10
AmpliDex is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Community Center > General Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump