Old 5th August 2001, 22:11   #1
Aurezio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2
Hi, this is my first post.
I have two computers on a lan.
I can use winamp only on a PC, the problem is that this PC is not the one where I work on, so if I want to change track I have to go to the other computer....
It would be wonderful to know a way to control the "remote" winamp from another pc....

Bye.
Aurezio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2001, 22:41   #2
Sawg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
There are several plgu-ins for this go to the plug-ins section and look under General Plug-ins for Remote, LAN, network

WinampRC
Winamp NetSync
NetAMP
Remote Control 2K
Wildbear WinAmp Client-Server
etc...
  Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2001, 22:51   #3
Aurezio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2
Thanks!
I'm installing the last in your list as I did not found the link of that kind of plug-ins
Aurezio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump