Old 15th March 2002, 16:06   #1
UnConeD
Whacked Moderator
 
UnConeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 2,104
APE Goody

Here's a little APE I made. It's basically an oscilloscope star-thingy but with a delay in the movement (it has a memory). One thing that's also cool is that I implemented anti-aliased line drawing, so the quality is much better than a regular Superscope.

If I ever get my compiler to work I'm going to make an anti-aliased superscope for those line-based effects Feel free to use this if you like it.

(PS: I'm not going to improve this, it's a one-time thing)
Attached Files
File Type: zip amoeba.zip (24.5 KB, 468 views)
UnConeD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2002, 16:39   #2
Montana
Major Dude
 
Montana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Södertälje, Sweden
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via ICQ to Montana Send a message via AIM to Montana Send a message via Yahoo to Montana
nice done unconed, but i know know that you not gonna improve it but these things would be good if you added
  • more than one color
  • default render blend mode
  • more control over the movement

[offtopic]
did you use photoshop or paintshop pro for the drupal wallpaper
[/offtopic]

batman
Montana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2002, 19:30   #3
UnConeD
Whacked Moderator
 
UnConeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 2,104
Default render mode is not possible because AVS doesn't pass that information to APEs... I didn't really want to add more control of the movement because my APEs can't understand AVS-code yet, still working on that. The main thing in this APE is actually the anti-aliasing... no more jaggy edges (and looks better when you apply movements to it).

Oh and I used Paint Shop Pro for the Drupal paper
UnConeD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2002, 09:14   #4
Montana
Major Dude
 
Montana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Södertälje, Sweden
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via ICQ to Montana Send a message via AIM to Montana Send a message via Yahoo to Montana
ok, thanks unconed

batman
Montana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2002, 21:31   #5
BlurPak2k1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: well you got to find me first :D
Posts: 201
i likes it
i already started to use it in presets
btw: why does it show in the render menu not the ape?

I am the one Armed Man in the Grassy knoll
I run a Non-Profeit Organisation that makes Coisters.
BlurPak2k1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2002, 00:44   #6
UnConeD
Whacked Moderator
 
UnConeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 2,104
Errr because it's a render effect? There's no reason why APEs should be located in a different menu IMO.

I noticed a bug though: if you use two of them in one preset, AVS goes crazy .
UnConeD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2002, 12:48   #7
BlurPak2k1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: well you got to find me first :D
Posts: 201
lol
BlurPak2k1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2002, 18:40   #8
UnConeD
Whacked Moderator
 
UnConeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 2,104
Update

I know I said I wasn't going to improve it, but if you can only use it once in a preset, it loses some usefulness.

So please use this newer version. The bug is fixed, and I also added a quick size box (too lazy to do a slider).
Attached Files
File Type: zip amoeba.zip (24.6 KB, 223 views)
UnConeD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2002, 20:15   #9
UnConeD
Whacked Moderator
 
UnConeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 2,104
Note to self: double check last minute adjustments
Use this one
Repost:
Attached Files
File Type: zip amoeba.zip (24.6 KB, 308 views)
UnConeD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2002, 21:09   #10
Montana
Major Dude
 
Montana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Södertälje, Sweden
Posts: 1,058
Send a message via ICQ to Montana Send a message via AIM to Montana Send a message via Yahoo to Montana
nice done unconed
good that you fixed the bug,
i just wonder one thing,
can you just have one color?

[offtopic]
go to http://montana38.deviantart.com and check out my wallpapers and abstract pics, see whatchu like
[/offtopic]

batman
Montana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2002, 13:13   #11
BlurPak2k1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: well you got to find me first :D
Posts: 201
hey unconed, couldnt you add amoeba to your web page?

just incase more people what to use it

I am the one Armed Man in the Grassy knoll
I run a Non-Profeit Organisation that makes Coisters.
BlurPak2k1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Visualizations > AVS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump