Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shoutcast Stream Info On Webpage

Hello,

I'm new to developing websites and i use html and don't know php. I currently am a new webmaster for a radio station and I also DJ there. I am trying to figure out how to display the past 24hr of songs on the website along with a seperat section of what DJ is on air and what song is currently being played. I am also interested in number of listeners tuned in.

I have been trying to research this for days and I don't understand what information I need to do this but have heard/read I need to get a php script. I found a php script but no clue if it is what i need or what to do with it.

Any help or point in the right direction is much appreciated.

Thank you,
    Minnie

All you need to do is add the correct information (ip / port etc) to the script and add it in an Iframe on your website.

if you post more information on how far you have got then you will get more help.

do note some webhosts (especially free ones) do not allow these scripts to run.
    www.streamsolutions.co.uk
    SHOUTcast | Flash Media | Windows Media | Icecast 2 | Content Delivery |

Comment

Lookin' to stream current "Artist - Song Title" to website "having it update auto&quo

I hope i am posting this in the right spot... i have searched site over, and couldn't find where this particular subject was located.

I am tryin' to figure out, i know it can be done... they are doing it at [url]http://www.dirtydeedsradio.com[url]. I am using Sam Broadcaster and Shoutcast Unlimited... I'm wanting to have ... current dj - artist - song title to automatically update on website... What do i have to do, and how do i do it?

I know nothing about php... only html... and i was told it could only be done by php.

either way, I don't know where to get php or find a code source for html to set it up.

Can anyone help with this?

Comment

many scripts here,